The deadline for the Pharmacy Business Awards nominations is Friday, 9th August 2024. Nominate now!


Welcome to the Pharmacy Business Awards

We are thrilled to announce the return of the annual event on Wednesday, October 2, 2024, in Central London.

The Pharmacy Business Awards stand as the largest in the profession, marking one of the most prestigious events in the industry calendar. This gathering attracts the 'who's who' of the pharmacy world to the physical event, with the awards dinner consistently drawing an audience of over 800 guests.

These awards are a celebration of excellence within the pharmacy profession, specifically recognising outstanding community pharmacists who lead at the forefront of their field.

Representatives from all sectors of the pharmacy profession attend, including community pharmacists, major manufacturers, wholesalers, distributors, pharmacy chains, and pharmacy politicians.

Nominations and table bookings are now open!


Enter Now

our sponsors

Meet our 2023 Award Winners

Meet our outstanding winners from the 2023 Pharmacy Business Awards – every one of our community pharmacist winners have shown winning passion, success, drive and innovation.

View All Winners

Pharmacy Business of the Year Award 2023

Patrick Gompels, D&M Gompels, Melksham, Wiltshire

Ramniklal Solanki Lifetime Achievement Award

Mark Lyonette, Chief Executive of the National Pharmacy Association

The Pharmacy Business Inspiring Woman of the Year Award

Sobha Sharma Kandel, Neem Tree Pharmacy, Abbey Wood, London.

Pharmacy Business Enterprise Award

Deborah Evans, Remedi Health, Winchester Hampshire

Pharmacy Business Community Award

Nemesh Patel, Davies Pharmacy in Havant, Hampshire.

Local Health Initiative of the Year

Pillbox Chemists in Colnbrook, Berkshire

Sustainable Pharmacy of the Year

Prabjaudt Singh Channa of Priory Pharmacy in Orpington, Kent.

Pharmacy Team of the Year

Edwinstowe Pharmacy Edwinstowe, Mansfield

Aspiring Pharmacy Leader of the Year

Davinder Virdee of Pillbox Chemists, Colnbrook, Berkshire.

Meet our 2024 Judges

Reena Barai
Bernadette Brown
Patrick Gompels
Michael Holden
Shilpa Shah
Shailesh Solanki

What they say about us

Fantastic atmosphere - impressive blend of the personal and the professional

The general ambience of the evening was positive, friendly, and professional and the highlight of the night for me was making new contacts and conversations.

Several very useful conversations with pharmacy leaders

Loved the awards its always great to great people doing great work this was a real highlight.

Great networking and delicious food

Always the best pharmacy event- no comparison with others

The highlight of The night for me was the Awards, that's why we are there!